Disengaged Employees Can Destroy a Brand

Consumer insights on disengaged employees

I’m not a big fan of the yellow pages and haven’t been since I started using the Internet about 18 years ago.

If I need to look up a company, I use Google.  I haven’t advertised, or recommended that my clients advertise in the yellow pages for the past 10+ years.

I’m not sure why the yellow pages are still killing trees.  Their employees in Greensboro, NC are certainly not helping their cause.

It rained all day in Greensboro today.  When I left work tonight, I noticed eight yellow page books thrown on our front door step — no plastic bag or anything.

Apparently, yellow pages’ delivery person has as much respect for the product and brand as I do.

I’ll recycle the wet books tomorrow when it’s not raining.  What a waste of money, time, paper and advertising dollars.

This is a prime example of the 17.5% of employees which Gallup says are actively disengaged.  These employees are killing their employer.

How many of your employees are actively disengaged?

About Insights From Analytics

Integrated marketing professional who generates insights from analytics to increase revenue. Daily blog now resides at www.insightsfromanalytics.com/blog.
This entry was posted in Consumer Insights and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Disengaged Employees Can Destroy a Brand

  1. Well said Tom. Nice example. The company is myopic but the employees are larthargic. Those phone books might make goof paper mache…

Leave a Reply

