Consumer Insights on Trusted Relationships

I began dealing with Atlantic Avenue Tire, not to be confused with Atlantic Tire, when I moved to Raleigh 20 years ago. At first I just had them align and balance my tires. Then I bought tires from them. Then had them do my oil changes. Finally I had them do all service and maintenance to my car.

Over the past 15 years, Atlantic Avenue Tire has done every service on every car I have driven. They are reliable, charge a fair price and I trust what the owner, Richard Leicht, tells me. I know I’m getting a good deal because every year I compare the service charges on my wife’s car, who has her care serviced at a dealer, to my car. I typically put 30 to 50% more miles on my car each year than my wife puts on hers, yet the maintenance and service on my car is typically 20 to 30% less each year.

I’m now employed 80 miles from my home and leave on Monday and return on Friday. I make appointments to have my car serviced by Atlantic Avenue when I’m in town. This Saturday, I got up to go to the gym and noticed my left rear was low on air but not flat. I took the car to Atlantic Avenue Tire, without an appointment. They had me back on the road to the gym in less than an hour after removing a nail and patching the tire.

I appreciate having a relationship with a service provider who knows the importance of my car to me and values my time. I also appreciate Atlantic Avenue Tire being there for me for the past 20 years, earning and keeping my trust.

Needless to say, I’m a “raiving fan” and have referred a number of friends and family to Atlantic Avenue Tire over the course of my relationship with them.

What are you doing to earn your clients’ trust?

About Insights From Analytics

Integrated marketing professional who generates insights from analytics to increase revenue. Daily blog now resides at www.insightsfromanalytics.com/blog.
This entry was posted in Consumer Insights and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

