Consumer Insights on Nature’s Path Consumer Panel

I’ve been a loyal customer of Nature’s Path cereals (http://www.naturespath.com/) for the past 10 years. They make organic cereals with ingredients that I’m not allergic to. While I used to buy cereal by the case from Whole Foods, I started buying several cases at a time from their online distributor and joined their survey panel.

In the past three days, I’ve received two surveys about new product concepts. The concepts were not significantly different and the surveys took 15 to 20 minutes to complete. While I’m sure management wants quantitative feedback on which concept has the greatest potential for success, they still know little about my needs and wants. They didn’t give me an opportunity to explain why I answered the way I did.

I sent their support desk an e-mail suggesting that someone from their research or product development group to give me a call because I can provide them with a great deal more insights in a 15 minute conversation than I can in an online survey that was not particularly well crafted.

Here’s a loyal customer, and heavy user, that wants to have a dialogue with the product supplier to help them be more successful. It will be interesting to see if they’re open to qualitative feedback that will provide them significantly greater insights than two online surveys.

Are you open to having a dialogue with your loyal customers?

About Insights From Analytics

Integrated marketing professional who generates insights from analytics to increase revenue. Daily blog now resides at www.insightsfromanalytics.com/blog.
This entry was posted in Consumer Insights and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

